Tag Archives: Africa energy governance

Renewable energy regulators in Africa


West Africa – ECOWAS Regional Electricity Regulatory Authority (ERERA)


East Africa – The Energy Regulators Association of East Africa (EREA)


AREA – African Renewable Energy Alliance


AREI – Africa Renewable Energy Initiative

NIGERIA – Energy Commission of Nigeria


JORDAN – Ministry of energy and mineral resources


EGYPT – Ministry Of Electricity And Energy

New and Renewable Energy Authority


NAMIBIA – Ministry of Mines and Energy


GHANA – Ministry of Energy


ZANZIBAR – Utilities Regulatory Authority (ZURA)